Instagram is one of the most commonly used social media networks, so it is no strange that a lot of people become engrossed with it and spend a huge amount of time building their profiles, followers, and reputation, thereby neglecting other activities in their real life. This has led a number of Instagram-addicted users to abandon the platform by deactivating or deleting their accounts. But admit it, they sooner or later regret their decision and try to retrieve their accounts later on. Can we actually recover an Instagram deleted account? And how can you get your Instagram account back if you lost it? Together, let’s find out the answer in this simple yet useful guide.
Can You Recover a Deleted Instagram Account?
There are two cases when it comes to deleting an Instagram account – Temporary and permanent deletion. Therefore, the answer to this question depends on which option you have chosen earlier.
Deactivate an Instagram Account
This is a handy feature for those who want to take a break from Instagram. In particular, it allows Instagram users to temporarily deactivate their accounts but can easily activate them later. Instagram enables you to do it only once per week. Do not worry about your content, ranging from posts, stories, and reels to likes and comments, because they are all kept unchanged.
Good news! When you suspend your Instagram account temporarily, you can reactivate it anytime you want just by logging in normally as you often do. Afterward, your Instagram account will be visible on the platform again like nothing has happened. To restore a deactivated Instagram account, do as below:
- Step 1: Open your Instagram app on your phone.
- Step 2: Log in to your account as you usually do by inputting your email address and password > Done.
Since then, your account will be instantly restored on Instagram.
Remove an Instagram Permanently
A lot of Instagram users are mistaken that they retrieve a deleted account, just like how they do with a deactivated one. Unfortunately, if you have removed your Instagram account permanently, you cannot restore it. It takes Instagram 30 days to process your deletion request, and your account will be gone forever after that. Therefore, Insta-users have one last chance within the 30-day time to change their minds. If not, it will be impossible to restore the Instagram account.
To stop your Instagram account from vanishing into thin air after 30 days, simply sign in to your account as usual and do as instructed.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):
Why Does Instagram Disable Your Account?
Your account may be disabled by Instagram for a variety of reasons. It could be the result of persistent infringements of intellectual property or deceptive content, for instance. Another significant factor in why Instagram disables the majority of accounts is the sharing of false information. If you don’t know why your account was disabled, get in touch with Instagram support. If you’re seeking instructions on how to reactivate your Instagram account, read the post linked above.
Can You Restore Your Account If It Is Disabled by Instagram?
Yes, there is still a chance. If your Instagram account somehow violates the Community Guidelines of the platform, then it may be disabled by Instagram itself. However, if you find your account is disabled or suspended by mistakes, you can try to contact the Instagram support center to review the decision. All you need to do is to log in to your Instagram and follow the instructions. Moreover, if you do not see any disabled message when logging in to your Instagram account, then you may be experiencing some kinds of login issues.
How Long Does a Temporary Disable Last on Instagram?
If you are the one who deactivates your Instagram account momentarily, then the time is on you. However, if your Insta-account is banned temporarily by Instagram, then the disable time will last for around 48 hours. So, be patient. After that, you may contact Instagram for support.
Can You Know Who Reported Your Instagram Account?
We are afraid that you have no way to identify who has reported your account to Instagram. All kinds of reports on Instagram stay anonymous, except for the intellectual property infringement report. For this type of report, Instagram will inform the reported users of a copyright claim message along with the username of the reporter.
What Happens With Your Email Address When the Instagram Account Connected to It Is Deleted?
Once you have removed the account permanently, you can then use the email address to create a new Instagram account as you did the first time.